When did the NFL playoffs start in 2015?

When did the NFL playoffs start in 2015?

The National Football League playoffs for the 2015 season began on January 9, 2016. The postseason tournament concluded with Super Bowl 50, on February 7, when the Denver Broncos defeated the Carolina Panthers at Levi’s Stadium in Santa Clara, California.

What are the different collections of Nike football boots?

Collections of Nike football boots. Coming in many different styles and colors, you don’t need to look any further to find that perfect pair of boots for game day. Now, Nike offer four main silos of football boots; Mercurial, Hypervenom, Magista and Tiempo, but also have a fifth alternative silo named Premier.

Which brand of football boots should you buy?

Choose your favorite pair and buy Nike football boots, here at Unisport. Nike is arguably the biggest brand out there. Here at Unisport you can find one of the largest selections of Nike football boots ranging from top models to entry level models. Nike offers many different silos, each adjusted to a specific type of player.

What are the best football boots for a striker?

So if you consider yourself a pacy winger or striker, the Nike Mercurial Vapor or Nike Mercurial Superfly might just be the right football boots for you! You can buy them online here at Unisport. Next up is the Nike Phantom Venom and the football boots in this silo have been designed with strikers in mind.

How many games have been played in the 2015 Super Bowl?

Dates January 9–February 7, 2016 Season 2015 Teams 12 Games played 11 Super Bowl 50 site Levi’s Stadium Santa Clara, California

How does the NFL playoff system work?

The NFL does not use a fixed bracket playoff system, and there are no restrictions regarding teams from the same division matching up in any round. In the first round, dubbed the wild-card playoffs or wild-card weekend, the third-seeded division winner hosts the sixth seed wild card, and the fourth seed hosts the fifth.

Who are the seeds for the 2019 NFL playoffs?

Playoff seeds Seed AFC NFC 1 Denver Broncos ( West winner) Carolina Panthers ( South winner) 2 New England Patriots ( East winner) Arizona Cardinals ( West winner) 3 Cincinnati Bengals ( North winner) Minnesota Vikings ( North winner) 4 Houston Texans ( South winner) Washington Redskins ( East winner)

What were the highlights of the 2015 NFL schedule?

Highlights of the 2015 schedule include: NFL Kickoff Game: The 2015 season began on Thursday, September 10, 2015, with the Super Bowl XLIX champion New England Patriots hosting the Pittsburgh Steelers. The Patriots defeated the Steelers, 28-21.

What was the NFL logo for the 2015 season?

For the 2015 season, a gold-plated NFL logo was used across all league properties in anticipation of the 50th Super Bowl game. The 2015 NFL season was the 96th season in the history of the National Football League (NFL), and the 50th of the Super Bowl era.

What happened at the 2015 NFL Draft?

The 2015 NFL Draft was the first to feature an outdoor component, where fans would be able to see the Commissioner on the Auditorium Theatre stage from across the street in Grant Park; this area was called Draft Town. In the draft, the Tampa Bay Buccaneers made Florida State University quarterback Jameis Winston the first overall selection.

How is the NFL playoff seeding determined?

The four division winners are seeded 1 through 4 based on their overall won-lost-tied record, and the wild card teams are seeded 5 and 6. The NFL does not use a fixed bracket playoff system, and there are no restrictions regarding teams from the same division matching up in any round.

What happens in the 2nd round of the NBA Playoffs?

In the second round, the divisional playoffs, the number 1 seed hosts the worst surviving seed from the first round (seed 4, 5, or 6), while the number 2 seed will play the other team (seed 3, 4, or 5).