What are the sections in The Hunger Games?

What are the sections in The Hunger Games?

2.1 District 1 (Luxury)

  • 2.2 District 2 (Masonry and defense)
  • 2.3 District 3 (Technology)
  • 2.4 District 4 (Fishing)
  • 2.5 District 5 (Power)
  • 2.6 District 6 (Transportation)
  • 2.7 District 7 (Lumber)
  • 2.8 District 8 (Textiles)
  • What is the first paragraph of The Hunger Games?

    When I wake up, the other side of the bed is cold. My fingers stretch out, seeking Prim’s warmth but finding only the rough canvas cover of the mattress. She must have had bad dreams and climbed in with our mother.

    What is the order of the Hunger Games?

    The Hunger Games2012
    The Hunger Games: Catching Fire2013The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 12014The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 22015
    The Hunger Games/Movies

    What was the first quarter quell?

    25th Hunger Games
    25th Hunger Games (First Quarter Quell) The 25th Hunger Games was the first Quarter Quell in the history of the Games, and each district had to elect its own tributes as per the Quarter Quell rules written for the 25th Games.

    Who survives the 75th Hunger Games?

    Finnick is the only Tribute of the 75th Hunger Games to die after escaping from the destroyed Arena, while Katniss, Peeta, Beetee, Johanna, and Enobaria survived after the war.

    What is the last line of The Hunger Games book?

    LAST: “Mockingjay, may your aim be as true as your heart is pure.”

    How old is Katniss in The Hunger Games?

    The protagonist of the novel and its narrator, Katniss Everdeen is a strong, resourceful sixteen-year-old who is far more mature than her age would suggest. Katniss is the main provider in her family, which consists of Katniss, her mother, and her younger sister, Prim.

    What is the second hunger games?

    The Hunger Games: Catching Fire is a 2013 American dystopian science fiction adventure film based on Suzanne Collins’ dystopian novel Catching Fire (2009), the second installment in The Hunger Games trilogy.

    What are the names of the Hunger Games?


    • Katniss Everdeen.
    • Peeta Mellark.
    • Gale Hawthorne.
    • Haymitch Abernathy.
    • Primrose Everdeen.
    • Coriolanus Snow.
    • 10th Hunger Games.
    • 74th Hunger Games.

    Who won the 75th Hunger Games?

    The 75th Hunger Games (Third Quarter Quell) was the final Hunger Games held in Panem, and the sole Hunger Games to end without a winner. Instead, the arena was destroyed by Katniss Everdeen, and following this, a few of the remaining tributes were rescued by District 13, thus beginning the Second Rebellion.

    Who won the 3rd Hunger Games?

    Beetee and Wiress were two victors from District 3. Whereas Beetee won by building an electronic trap in the arena, Wiress’ method of winning was unknown. Both former victors were chosen for the 75th Hunger Games where they aligned with Katniss.

    Who won the 6th Hunger Games?

    Tressa Spectral
    The 6th Hunger Games were won by District 6’s Tressa Spectral at age 17.

    What happened in the first Hunger Games?

    The 1st Hunger Games was held shortly after the destruction of District 13, when the First Rebellion was put down by the Capitol, signaling the start of the Dark Days. The first twenty-four tributes were reaped from the surviving twelve districts.

    What is the setting of The Hunger Games series?

    Setting. The Hunger Games trilogy takes place in an unspecified future time, in the dystopian, post-apocalyptic nation of Panem, located in North America. The country consists of a wealthy Capitol city, located in the Rocky Mountains, surrounded by twelve (originally thirteen) poorer districts ruled by the Capitol.

    What happened to the 13th District in The Hunger Games?

    Seventy-five years before the 74th Hunger Games, the thirteen districts of Panem revolted against the Capitol. Together, they stood strong, but when District 13 was supposedly obliterated by the Capitol, resistance became impossible, as District 13 was the driving force behind the rebellion.

    Who are the characters in The Hunger Games movie?

    The Hunger Games (film) Katniss Everdeen ( Jennifer Lawrence) volunteers to take her younger sister’s place, and with her district’s male tribute, Peeta Mellark ( Josh Hutcherson ), travels to the Capitol to train and compete in the games.