How many Vidhan Sabha seats are there in Madhubani?

How many Vidhan Sabha seats are there in Madhubani?

Madhubani (Vidhan Sabha constituency)

District Madhubani
Constituency No 36
Type Open
Lok Sabha constituency 6. Madhubani

How many MP seats are there in Bihar?


State/Union Territory Lok Sabha seats Reserved for the Scheduled Castes
Bihar 40 6
Chhattisgarh 11 1
Goa 2
Gujarat 26 2

Who is MP of jhanjharpur?

Assembly segments

Constituency number Name MLA
33 Khajauli Arun Shankar Prasad
34 Babubarhi Mina Kumari
37 Rajnagar Ramprit Paswan
38 Jhanjharpur Nitish Mishra

Who is the MP of Darbhanga?

Darbhanga (Lok Sabha constituency)

Lok Sabha Constituency
Incumbent Gopal Jee Thakur
Parliamentary Party Bharatiya Janta Party
Elected Year 2019

Who is the MP of Madhubani Bihar?

Members of Parliament

Year Winner Party
2004 Shakeel Ahmad Indian National Congress
2009 Hukmdev Narayan Yadav Bharatiya Janata Party
2014 Hukmdev Narayan Yadav Bharatiya Janata Party
2019 Ashok Kumar Yadav Bharatiya Janata Party

How many villages are there in Madhubani district?

C.D.Block-wise List

Sl No C.D.Block Total Villages
14 Laukaha 47
15 Laukahi 66
16 Madhepur 86
17 Madhubani 80

How many MP seats are there in Bihar 2019?

11, 18, 23, 29 April, 6, 12 and 19 May 2019.

Alliance NDA NDA
Leader’s seat Ujiarpur (Won) Did not contest
Last election 22 6
Seats won 17 6

How many mps are elected from Bihar?

Bihar state elects 16 members since 2002 biennial elections. Earlier, Bihar State elected 21 seats since April 1952 and 22 seats since 1956 and 16 members after the Bihar Reorganisation Act 2000 and creation of new Jharkhand state on 15 November 2000.

Who is the MP of Saharsa Bihar?

Dinesh Chandra Yadav| National Portal of India.

How many Lok Sabha constituency are there in Kerala?

In addition to the 29 MPs representing the state in the upper and lower houses, there are 4 MPs from Kerala who have either been nominated or elected from other states . Totally there are 33 MPs working for Kerala and representing Kerala in both houses in Parliament.

Who is MP of Muzaffarpur?

General Election 2014

Party Candidate Votes
BJP Ajay Nishad 4,69,295
INC Akhilesh Prasad Singh 2,46,873
JD(U) Bijendra Chaudhary 85,140
SHS Ashok Kumar Jha 19,945

Who is the MP of Samastipur?

Members of Parliament

Year Winner Party
2009 Maheshwar Hazari Janata Dal (United)
2014 Ram Chandra Paswan Lok Janshakti Party
2019 Ram Chandra Paswan (Died in 2019) Lok Janshakti Party
Prince Raj (by-election) Lok Janshakti Party

Where is Madhubani Lok Sabha constituency located?

Please help improve this article by adding citations to reliable sources. Unsourced material may be challenged and removed. Madhubani Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 40 Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituencies in Bihar state in eastern India .

How many Lok Sabha constituencies are there in Bihar?

There are currently 40 Lok Sabha constituencies in Bihar. 34 seats are general & 6 are reserved for SC/ST candidates. The List of Constituency/ Lok Sabha seats from Bihar is as follows

Why was Madhubani assembly segment renamed as Jhanjharpur?

Before 1976, Madhubani assembly segment formed part of eastern Lok Sabha constituency of the district of same name, but after 1976 the eastern Lok Sabha constituency was renamed as Jhanjharpur because Madhubani assembly segment was taken out of it to be merged into former Jainagar Lok Sabha constituency.