What zone is Anambra?

What zone is Anambra?

Anambra State is a Nigerian state, located in the southeastern region of the country….Anambra State.

Capital Awka
• Body Government of Anambra State
• Governor Willie Obiano (APGA)

How many geopolitical zones are in Anambra State?

three Senatorial Zones
The three Senatorial Zones of Anambra State: 1-Anambra Central Zone: Awka south,Awka North,Idemili south,Idemili North,Anaocha,Dunukofia and Njikoka.

Who are the three Senators representing Anambra State?

The 9th Assembly (2019 – 2023)

Senator Uche Lilian Ekwunife Anambra Central
Senator Patrick Ifeanyi Ubah Anambra South
Senator Stella Oduah-Ogiemwonyi Anambra North
Representative Hon. Chinedu Benjamin Obidigwe Anambra East/West

Which town is the largest in Anambra State?

As for the biggest town in Anambra State, it is Onitsha. This place used to be a port ever since the ancient times (even before Nigeria became the colony of Great Britain).

How many LGA are in Anambra South?

7 local governments
Anambra South Senatorial District is made up of 7 local governments.

What are the six geopolitical zone in Nigeria?

The six geopolitical zones in Nigeria and the states that make up each of the geopolitical zones.

  • North Central: Benue. Kogi. Kwara.
  • North East: Adamawa. Bauchi. Borno.
  • North West: Jigawa. Kaduna. Kano.
  • South East: Abia. Anambra. Ebonyi.
  • South South (also known as Niger Delta region) Akwa Ibom. Bayelsa.
  • South West: Ekiti. Lagos.

What are the six geopolitical zone in Nigeria and their state?

North Central – Benue, FCT, Kogi, Kwara, Nasarawa, Niger, Plateau. North East – Adamawa, Bauchi, Borno, Gombe, Taraba, Yobe. North West – Kaduna, Katsina, Kano, Kebbi, Sokoto, Jigawa,, Zamfara. South East – Abia, Anambra, Ebonyi, Enugu, Imo.

Who is the senator representing Anambra Central?

List of senators representing Anambra Central

Senators Party Year
2007 – 2011
Uche Ekwunife PDP 2011-2018
Victor Umeh APGA 2018-2019
Uche Ekwunife PDP 2019-present

Who won Anambra senatorial election?

Anambra South YPP candidate Patrick Ifeanyi Ubah won the election, defeating PDP candidate Chris Ubah and 24 other party candidates.

What is Anambra postcode?

By postal code

LGA District / Area Postal code
Anambra East Nsugbe 432108
Anambra East Otuocha 432101
Anambra East Umuleri 432104
Anambra East Enugu-Otu 432110

How many villages are in Nnewi South?

Nnewi South Local Government Area has Ukpor as the headquarters and is consist of 10 towns and other sub-towns and villages which made it up.