What was the point of X-Men apocalypse?

What was the point of X-Men apocalypse?

In the film, the ancient mutant En Sabah Nur / Apocalypse is inadvertently revived in 1983, and he plans to wipe out modern civilization and take over the world, leading the X-Men to try to stop him and defeat his team of mutants.

What level mutant is apocalypse?

Since he had so many unique mutant abilities, throughout his history fans have been somewhat confused about exactly what he can do. An alpha-level mutant, these powers of his are some of the most dangerous in all of mutant kind. Here are Apocalypse’s powers, ranked.

Is X-Men Apocalypse a prequel?

X-Men: Days of Future PastX-Men: Apocalypse / Prequel
I know the timeline is a little confusing, so the easiest way to think of it is this: X-Men: Apocalypse, which takes place in 1983, is the sequel to X-Men: Days of Future Past, which takes place in 1973; and it is also the prequel to X-Men, which takes place in the early 21st Century.

Who is the first mutant?

Officially, Namor the Sub-Mariner is considered the first mutant superhero whom Marvel Comics ever published, debuting in 1939. However, Namor was not actually described as a mutant until Fantastic Four Annual #1, decades after his first appearance.

What is the meaning of En Sabah Nur?

According to the writers at Marvel, “En Sabah Nur” translates to “The First One” in Arabic. However, the phrase actually translates into something more akin to “Good Morning”.

Is Mystique Omega level?

3 Mystique But there are a few factors that keep Mystique from nearing Omega-Level status. True, Raven can mimic the appearances of others – but her powers are only skin deep. Mystique can’t replicate the powers of her marks – making it easy to discover her depending on her target.

Is Wanda Omega level?

Wanda is also a class 5 mutant, as stated by Iron Man and an Omega level mutant.

In what order should I watch the Wolverine movies?

Wolverine Movies in Order

  1. X-Men: First Class (2011)
  2. X-Men: Days of Future Past (2014)
  3. X-Men Origins: Wolverine (2009)
  4. X-Men: Apocalypse (2016)
  5. X-Men: Dark Phoenix (2019)
  6. X-Men ( 2000)
  7. X2: X-Men United (2003)
  8. X-Men: The Last Stand (2006)

Is Wolverine related to Sabertooth?

Sabretooth (born Victor Creed) is a mutant who, like his younger half-brother Wolverine, has a number of animal-like abilities, such as retractable claws, enhanced senses, and a regenerative healing factor.

Is Jubilee an Omega level?

I have added is the list of Omega to Storm, Synch, Magneto and Jubilee because it has been insinuated in some occasion that this one is this level. Jubilee: Emma Frost said that her powers could be used to a sub atomic level.

How did Apocalypse get Celestial Armor?

Heir to Apocalypse In the aftermath, Clan Akkaba fell under the leadership of Genocide who was deemed the true heir to En Sabah Nur as his son. To complete his ascent, he travelled into Earth’s orbit and called forth the Celestial Gatherer in order to equip himself with the Apocalypse Armor.