What does blue license plate mean?

What does blue license plate mean?

Demonstration plates
Demonstration plates are blue and are commonly called car dealership plates. These plates are used for showcasing vehicles to customers, moving vehicles from bond stores to dealerships, and for promotional purposes such as automobile shows.

What year had blue tags?

The History of California License Plates (1963-present) 1970 – standard plate changed to a blue background with yellow characters. Last year any black/yellow plates were issued. 1976 – year-round registration started, which requires a month expiration sticker affixed to the upper left hand corner of the plate.

How much is classic plates in Nevada?

The initial fee for a Classic Vehicle license plate is $35.00, plus a . 50-cent per plate Prison Industry Fee.

What state has a solid blue license plate?

KENTUCKY. The Kentucky license plate, like Iowa’s, has a spot for county names. The gradient blue hue is a fitting color for the Bluegrass State.

When did California stop using blue license plates?

Blue seven-digit plates were issued concurrently with “Golden State” bases through the end of 1986, confirmed into the “1SWC” series. These blue plates were then discontinued. Plate numbers in the “1” series after this point were not used and are now being issued on some special-issue California bases.

What color are the 2022 tags?

Green (2021-2022) Blue (2022-2023) Yellow (2023-2024) Orange (2024-2025)

What do you do with old license plates in Nevada?

Bring the plate(s) and decal to any DMV office and surrender them to a technician inside the office. Do not place them in a drop box unless it specifically marked for license plates. You do not need an appointment. You may cancel the registration and keep personalized or specialty plates as a souvenir.

How old does a car have to be to get classic plates in Nevada?

25 years old
Not a car that isn’t considered anything special except for its age (vehicles must be at least 25 years old to qualify for a “classic vehicle” plate).

What is considered a classic car in Nevada?

Vehicles which were manufactured at least 25 years before application and have not been customized.

What are County designator plate numbers for Nevada blue plates?

Many older Nevada blue plates were issued with a county designator and four or five numbers. Examples of county designator plate numbers would be W12345 for Washoe County or CT12345 for a pickup registered in Clark County. You may order any county designator number regardless of your current county of residence.

How do I get a new license plate number in Nevada?

As a new personalized plate number. Have several choices in mind and call the Special Plates section at (775) 684-4750. The online plate search cannot be used for previously-issued standard plate numbers. Many older Nevada blue plates were issued with a county designator and four or five numbers.

Are special license plates still available in Nevada?

Several plate styles are no longer issued by the Nevada DMV but remain valid for registration. See Discontinued Plates. Special license plates are also issued to a number of Nevada law enforcement agencies, state elected officials and the Nevada congressional delegation.

What does number 0914 mean on a Nevada license plate?

Nevada issues two kinds of apportioned plates, Numbers ending in a “P” are for trucks, and numbers ending in “A” are for buses (motor coaches) and some limo companies also opt to use these. Number 0914 was reported in the same location by Eric Sivertsen on both Classic Rod and Street Rod plates, both on classic Porsche 914s.