What are the 12 virtues?

What are the 12 virtues?

Aristotle’s 12 virtues:

  • Courage – bravery.
  • Temperance – moderation.
  • Liberality – spending.
  • Magnificence – charisma, style.
  • Magnanimity – generosity.
  • Ambition – pride.
  • Patience – temper, calm.
  • Friendliness – social IQ.

What are the 5 human virtues?

The Sikh Gurus taught that these positive human qualities were Sat (truth), Daya (compassion), Santokh (contentment), Nimrata (humility), and Pyaar (love).

What are the 4 types of virtues?

They make possible ease, self-mastery, and joy in leading a morally good life.” The four cardinal virtues are prudence, justice, courage and temperance.

What are virtues in life?

“Virtues” are attitudes, dispositions, or character traits that enable us to be and to act in ways that develop this potential. They enable us to pursue the ideals we have adopted. Honesty, courage, compassion, generosity, fidelity, integrity, fairness, self-control, and prudence are all examples of virtues.

What are virtues examples?

What are the classic virtues?

The four classical virtues of prudence, temperance, justice and fortitude will be taught, modeled and expected by all those who are a part of the TCA community. A virtuous life can only be attained through constant and consistent practice.

What virtue do you value most?

Yes, honesty is one of the greatest virtues that we should adhere to in our life with the belief that it is an important aspect of human character. Deviating from the same causes harm to both the individual and society as a whole. From childhood most parents teach their children to be kind, generous and honest.

What are the 9 virtues in the Bible?

The Fruit of the Holy Spirit is a biblical term that sums up nine attributes of a person or community living in accord with the Holy Spirit, according to chapter 5 of the Epistle to the Galatians: “But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. …

What is the greatest virtue?

The dictionary defines kindness as ‘the virtue of showing love’ and the qualities of having a sympathetic, affectionate, warmhearted and considerate nature.

What does it mean to live a life of virtue?

A life of virtue means making the conscious choice to love and respect the world around you. Virtues are important for a number of reasons. These traits help us navigate the uncertain waters of moral obligation, and bring us closer together as social beings.

How do I access the 12 virtues?

To access the 12 Virtues, click on the hamburger icon in the upper-right hand corner. Each of us can recognize that our human nature is wounded due to the effects of Original Sin because it is very difficult to maintain moral balance in our lives.

What are virtues and why are they important?

The dictionary explains the definition of virtue as: A behaviour showing high moral standards. A quality considered morally good or desirable in a person. The foundation of your core value system is built around specific virtues you personally deem morally important to you and your family.

What is part I of the virtue program?

The “cornerstone of the moral life” is based upon the Theological and the Cardinal Virtues. Therefore, Part I of the Virtue Program is comprised of these virtues. The Theological Virtues of faith, hope, and charity are infused along with sanctifying grace into the soul of the person at Baptism.