What are the 10 articles of the Constitution?

What are the 10 articles of the Constitution?


  • Article I: The Legislative Branch.
  • Article II: The Executive Branch.
  • Article III: The Judicial Branch.
  • Article IV: The States.
  • Article V: Amendment.
  • Article VI: Debts, Supremacy, Oaths.
  • Article VII: Ratification.
  • How many articles are there in the US Constitution?

    seven articles
    The Constitution of the United States contains a preamble and seven articles that describe the way the government is structured and how it operates.

    What are the articles in the Constitution?

    Constitution of India contains 395 articles in 22 parts….PART I: THE UNION AND ITS TERRITORY

    • Name and territory of the Union.
    • Admission or establishment of new States.
    • Formation of new States and alteration of areas, boundaries or names of existing States.

    What are the first 10 articles of the Constitution called?

    The ratified Articles (Articles 3–12) constitute the first 10 amendments of the Constitution, or the U.S. Bill of Rights.

    Why is Article 1 the longest?

    The Constitution’s first article is by far its longest. Its ten sections lay out the structure of the legislative branch and—more than anywhere else in the document—enumerate the powers to be exercised by the federal government. It is easy to forget that Article I also limits legislative power. …

    What are the topics of the 7 articles?

    The 7 Articles of the U.S. Constitution

    • Article I – The Legislative Branch.
    • Article II – The Executive Branch.
    • Article III – The Judicial Branch.
    • Article IV – The States.
    • Article V – Amendment.
    • Article VI – Debts, Supremacy, Oaths.
    • Article VII – Ratification.

    What is Article 1/2 and 3 of the Constitution?

    A) Articles 1-3: Branches, Checks, and Balances The first three articles of the Constitution establish three branches of government with specific powers: Executive (headed by the President), Legislative (Congress) and Judicial (Supreme Court).

    Does the US have 2 constitutions?

    The final chapter concludes that the United States has two constitutions: the written constitution in peacetime and a special unwritten constitution in time of war or national emergency.

    What was Article 42?

    Any citizen of the Union, and any natural or legal person residing or having its registered office in a Member State, has a right of access to documents of the institutions, bodies, offices and agencies of the Union, whatever their medium.

    What is Article 43 A?

    Article 43A Participation of workers in management of industries – Constitution Of India. The State shall take steps, by suitable legislation or in any other way, to secure the participation of workers in the management of undertakings, establishments or other organisations engaged in any industry.]

    What are the 10 US Bill of Rights?

    The Bill of Rights is the first 10 Amendments to the Constitution. It guarantees civil rights and liberties to the individual—like freedom of speech, press, and religion. It sets rules for due process of law and reserves all powers not delegated to the Federal Government to the people or the States.

    What is the shortest article in the Constitution?

    Article Seven, the last and shortest of the Constitution’s original articles, stipulated that the Constitution, before it could become established as the “Law of the Land”, must obtain the consent of the people by being ratified by popular conventions within the several states.

    What are the seven articles of the United States Constitution?

    The 7 Articles of the US Constitution. Article VI – Debts, Supremacy, Oaths. Article VI determines that the US Constitution, and all laws made from it are the ‘supreme Law of the Land’, and all officials, whether members of the state legislatures, Congress, judiciary or the Executive have to swear an oath to the Constitution.

    What are the Six Articles of the Constitution?

    Article Six of the United States Constitution establishes the laws and treaties of the United States made in accordance with it as the supreme law of the land, forbids a religious test as a requirement for holding a governmental position and holds the United States under the Constitution responsible for debts incurred by the United States under the

    How many articles are in the Constitution of the United States?

    The U.S. Constitution has seven articles: One each for the three branches of government, one about how the states relate to each other and to the federal government, one describing then amendment process, one establishing the constitution as the supreme law of the land, and one describing how it would be ratified and take effect.

    What are the first three words of the US Constitution?

    The first three words of the Constitution is: We the People in order to form a more perfect union… so “We the people” are the first three words. 0.0.