How do you remember the states in the West Region?

How do you remember the states in the West Region?

The first letters of the far western states, California, Oregon, and Washington, spell COW – so picture them with a dairy cow giving milk.

What are the 50 capitals of the 50 states?

Washington, D.C.
United States/Capitals

How do you memorize the capital of Alabama?

Alabama’s capital is Montgomery. Or any Montgomery that springs to mind will work. If you absolutely cannot think of anyone familiar named Montgomery, then you can break the name into smaller workable chunks like, Mint Gum Rye. Imagine instead of photos in the album, hundreds of Mint leaves or breath mints instead.

What are some fun facts about the West Region?

Fun Facts

  • This region has both the state with the smallest population (Wyoming) and the largest population (California).
  • Alaska’s land area is much bigger than any other state, but it has one of the lowest populations.
  • The western US takes up about half of the land of the United States.

What are the eleven states in the West Region?

(o) The term “eleven contiguous Western States” means the States of Arizona, California, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming.

How do I teach my child 50 states?

6 Ways to Teach the USA States and Capitals

  1. Break The States into Regions. Whatever you do, don’t toss the entire USA map at your child and expect them to learn it all.
  2. Learn about Each State.
  3. Sing Silly Songs.
  4. Color the State Map A Few Times.
  5. Play Scrambled States of America.
  6. Assemble Puzzles of the USA States.

What grade do you learn state capitals?

However, among children who do have to learn those facts, it usually would occur in 4th-6th grade.

What is the 1st state in America?

The Dates. 1704, the year that Delaware established its General Assembly; 1776, the year that our independence from Great Britain was declared; and 1787, the year that Delaware became “the First State” by being the first colony to ratify the United States Constitution.

What are 50 states in order?

The 50 U.S. states, in alphabetical order, along with each state’s flag:

  • Alabama.
  • Alaska.
  • Arizona.
  • Arkansas.
  • California.
  • Colorado.
  • Connecticut.
  • Delaware.