Can you go to jail for having MDMA?

Can you go to jail for having MDMA?

When charged as a misdemeanor, a conviction for ecstasy possession may result in up to one year in county jail and a fine of up to $1,000. If charged as a felony, a defendant may face up to 16 months, 2 years or 3 years in state prison and a fine of up to $10,000.

What is Molly slang for?

The popular nickname Molly (slang for “molecular”) often refers to the supposedly “pure” crystalline powder form of MDMA, usually sold in capsules. However, people who purchase powder or capsules sold as Molly often actually get other drugs such as synthetic cathinones (“bath salts”) instead (see “Added Risk of MDMA”).

How do you manufacture mephedrone?

Mephedrone can be synthesised in several ways. The simplest method, due to the availability of the compounds, is to add 4-methylpropiophenone dissolved in glacial acetic acid to bromine, creating an oil fraction of 4′-methyl-2-bromopropiophenone.

Why is Molly a nickname for Mary?

It may less commonly be used as a diminutive for popular feminine names that begin with M, such as Margaret, Martha, Martina or Melinda. It most commonly means “sea of bitterness”, “star of the sea”, or “rebelliousness/rebellion”….Molly (name)

Other names
Derived Mary Margaret

Is Molly illegal in California?

MDMA (ecstasy) 3,4-Methylenedioxymethamphetamine (MDMA) is Schedule 1 on the California Uniform Controlled Substances Act. MDMA is illegal for possession under Health and Safety Code 11377. MDMA is illegal for possession for sale under Health and Safety Code 11378.

How do you get 3 MMC?

One of ways to synthesize 3-MMC, which is adapted from Power et al, is to add ethyl magnesium bromide to 3-methylbenzaldehyde (I). The product (II) is then oxidized by pyridinium chlorochromate (PCC) on silica gel to the keton (III) and brominated with hydrobromic acid to yield the bromo ketone (IV).

What is 11379 a HS?

California Health and Safety code 11379 addresses the transportation or selling of methamphetamine. Commonly, this crime is charged when a person is found driving with methamphetamine, believed to be possessed for sale, in the vehicle.

What is PC 484 A?

Petty theft is one of the most common theft crimes charged by prosecutors. The value of the property stolen is $950 or less. The property was not taken directly off another person (such as a robbery or mugging offense)