Are there 50 or 51 countries in Europe?

Are there 50 or 51 countries in Europe?

Now Europe includes 51 independent states. Russia, Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan, Georgia, and Turkey are transcontinental countries, partially located in both Europe and Asia. Armenia and Cyprus politically are considered European countries, though geographically they are located in the West Asia territory.

Are there 47 countries in Europe?

It now has 47 member states : Iceland and Germany (1950), Austria (1956), Cyprus (1961), Switzerland (1963), Malta (1965), Portugal (1976), Spain (1977), Liechtenstein (1978), San Marino (1988), Finland (1989), Hungary (1990), Poland (1991), Bulgaria (1992), Estonia, Lithuania, Slovenia, the Czech Republic, Slovakia.

Are there 52 countries in Europe?

Europe consists of 52 different countries with a total land area of 10 million km² (4 million square miles). This corresponds to a share of 7% of the habitable earth surface. Furthermore, Moscow is located west of the Ural Mountains, which forms the border between Europe and Asia. …

How many European countries are there 2021?

Europe may someday have more than 50 countries. As of 2021, six additional European territories were seeking to become independent from their parent countries….Countries in Europe 2021.

Country 2021 Population Growth Rate
Monaco 39,511 0.69%
Liechtenstein 38,250 0.32%
San Marino 34,017 0.25%
Vatican City 800 -0.13%

What is the 44 country in Europe?

Holy See
Countries in Europe:

# Country Subregion
41 Monaco Western Europe
42 Liechtenstein Western Europe
43 San Marino Southern Europe
44 Holy See Southern Europe

How many countries are in the 2020 EU?

The European Union has 28 member countries.

What are the 27 states in Europe?

The EU countries are: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Republic of Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden.

How many country are in USA?


Show national borders Hide national borders Show all
Area 42,549,000 km2 (16,428,000 sq mi)
Demonym American, New Worlder (see usage)
Countries 35
Languages Spanish, English, Portuguese, French, Haitian Creole, Quechua, Guaraní, Aymara, Nahuatl, Dutch and many others

What are the 27 EU countries?

Is USA in Europe?

The United States of America (U.S.A. or USA), commonly known as the United States (U.S. or US) or America, is a country primarily located in North America.

What are the five largest countries in Europe?

Russia – 3,972,400 sq km

  • Ukraine – 605,628 sq km
  • France – 551,394 sq km
  • Spain – 498,468 sq km
  • Sweden – 449,964 sq km
  • Norway – 385,178 sq km
  • Germany – 357,168 sq km
  • Finland – 338,145 sq km
  • Poland – 312,338 sq km
  • Italy – 301,338 sq km
  • What country has the largest GDP in Europe?

    Luxembourg has the highest per capita GDP of all countries on the continent, which makes it the richest country in Europe. Luxembourg prides itself on having a GDP per capita based on purchasing power parity (PPP) of 104,003 international dollars in 2016, the largest of any European nation.

    What are the 44 countries in Europe?


  • Portugal
  • Greece
  • Spain
  • Poland
  • Netherlands
  • Sweden
  • Italy
  • Hungary
  • Germany
  • What are the poorest countries in Europe?

    Moldova. Moldova,currently the poorest country in Europe – is one of the countries in the South Eastern region of Europe.

  • Ukraine. Ukraine is a Republican State in the South East of Europe.
  • Kosovo. Many people hardly believe Kosovo is worth gaining the status of a country.
  • Albania.
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina.
  • Macedonia.
  • Serbia.
  • Belarus
  • Montenegro.
  • Bulgaria.